What Dreams May Come (Mass Market Paperback)

What Dreams May Come Cover Image
Currently Unavailable - Special Order


The "New York Times" bestseller
What happens to us after we die? Chris Nielsen had no idea, until an unexpected accident cut his life short, separating him from his beloved wife, Annie. Now Chris must discover the true nature of life after death.
But even Heaven is not complete without Annie, and when tragedy threatens to divide them forever, Chris risks his very soul to save Annie from an eternity of despair.
Richard Matheson's powerful tale of life---and love---after death was the basis for the Oscar-winning film starring Robin Williams.

About the Author

Richard Matheson is The "New York Times" bestselling author of "I Am Legend, Hell House, Somewhere in Time, The Incredible Shrinking Man, A Stir of Echoes, The Beardless Warriors, The Path, Seven Steps to Midnight, Now You See It . . ., " and "What Dreams May Come." A Grand Master of Horror and past winner of the Bram Stoker Award for Lifetime Achievement, he has also won the Edgar, the Hugo, the Spur, and the Writer's Guild awards.

He lives in Calabasas, California.

Praise For…

"One of the most important writers of the twentieth century."--Ray Bradbury
 "Matheson is one of the great names in American terror fiction."—The Philadelphia Inquirer

"Matheson inspires, it's as simple as that."—Brian Lumley

Product Details
ISBN: 9780765361189
Publisher: Tor Books
Publication Date: April 1st, 2008
Pages: 288